Executive Committee 2017-2021

The delegates elect the president of the World Federation and confirm the members
of the executive committee who are nominated by the member associations.
The executive committee is the management board.

Members - click here to read a short biography of each member


World President

Rev. Sandy Boyce (Australia)

     Read the President's blog, sharing stories and prayers.

Doris Horn

DIAKONIA Region Asia-Pacific (DAP)

Regional President Meresiana Sadrata (Fiji)
Co-Vice President
Deacon Christa Megaw (Australia)
Co-Vice President Archdeacon Anne Russell-Brighty (New Zealand)

DIAKONIA of the Americas and the Caribbean (DOTAC)

Regional President Ted Dodd, Diaconal Minister, Canada

Deacon Jan Cherry, USA

DIAKONIA Region Africa-Europe (DRAE)

Regional President
Rev. Marianne Uri Øverland (Norway)
  Deaconess Ibironke Oworu (Nigeria)
  Sr. Birgit Banzhaf (Germany)
  Deaconess Elisabeth Meier (Switzerland)


Secretary Sr. Traude Leitenberger (Germany)
  Ulrike Kellner
Treasurer Laura Lazar (USA)
Editor DIAKONIA-News Laura Lazar (USA)
Editor DIAKONIA-Nachrichten Diakonisse Ulrike Kellner (Germany)
Webmaster Deaconess Diane Kaufmann (USA)

Correct as of July 2017